Memyselfandhi.

About all things awesome.

Ha, Ha; Moo, Moo July 7, 2008

Filed under: Odes — mallori612 @ 4:38 pm

Just a quick note to express my love for Laughing Cow cheeses.  Every time I eat some, I am pleased by the experience.  I love how the cheese tastes on baguettes, crackers and with fruit; I love how it is conveniently wrapped; I love that I can buy two packages for $4 at Safeway. 

 

Some facts:

  • 125 portions are eaten per second worldwide
  • Laughing Cow was introduced in France in 1921
  • 4 Flavors are currently on the market in the U.S. They are Original Swiss, Light Swiss, French Onion and Garlic & Herb. 
  • Other flavors are available in other places.
  • It is halaal so very popular in Muslim countries.
  • Laughing Cow is made of cream, milk, fresh and aged cheeses (particularly comté) and then it is pasteurized.
 

Leave a Reply

