Memyselfandhi.

About all things awesome.

Love Letter April 16, 2008

Filed under: I heart Shelley Duncan — mallori612 @ 4:42 pm

Ahh, Shelley Duncan.  You were demoted through no fault of your own.  Shelley, baby, I was afraid you’d get sad.  I was afraid Girardi had seen something that made him think your awesome playing was just a fluke.  But no.  You are still the upbeat, motivated, pumped-up cheerleader I’ve grown to love.  And, now through 6 games with Scranton, I know that your bat is still awesome.  11 for 26 with 5 doubles, 3 homers, 7 RBIs?  That’s just sick.  Oh Shelley honey, you DESERVE to be in NY.  You do.  Girardi knows it; he said he couldn’t help demoting you to make room on the roster because it’s “a little funky right now.” 

Shelley, you’re a great asset to a team- strong bat, can play a range of positions, and fires up the clubhouse.  That’s part of why I love you.  But I’m afraid there’s not enough of a place for you on the Yanks and you’ll be traded.  Other teams are going to want you more and more.  And then, yes sweetheart, I will be happy for you because you’ll get into the Majors and have a consistent roster spot.  But baby, I will miss you.  I just wanted you to know… I want to be Slammed by Duncan.

 

 

Leave a Reply

